• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

Community-Led School Sanitation Construction: Improving sanitation infrastructure in hard-to-reach areas: upcoming FRESH webinar

Community-Led School Sanitation Construction: Improving sanitation infrastructure in hard-to-reach areas

Presenter: Katherine Pizzacalla, Fit for School ARMM Program, GIZ

Time: 15 November 2017 - 09.00 EST/ 14.00 GMT/ 17.00 EAT/ 22:00 PHT

This webinar will discuss the strategy used by the Filipino Department of Education and GIZ to provide support to improve sanitation infrastructure in selected schools in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, Philippines. The concept was developed as an alternative strategy to improve toilets in schools in conflict-affected areas where external construction teams could not access. The strategy focuses on school based management and the role of the school community, led by the school head, to ensure the construction is completed.

To find out more about the webinar series and watch past webinars visit the webinar home page @ schoolsandhealth.org or for more information about FRESH visit www.fresh-partners.org

The FRESH School Health and Nutrition webinar series provides monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries across the globe.

Our mission

Providing a comprehensive knowledge base and information exchange service to support the development of effective HIV and AIDS, school health and sexuality education policies, programmes and advocacy within the education sector.