• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

Oral health promotion in school settings – best practice examples, research results and challenges. Upcoming FRESH webinar

Oral health Promotion in school settings – best practice examples, research results and challenges

Presenters: Dr. Bella Monse, GIZ; Denise Duijster (ACTA), Habib Benzian (NYU)
Date: 15 March 2018, 9am EDT/ 1pm GMT/ 4pm EAT/ 9pm SGT

Oral diseases are among the most common diseases worldwide, particularly for school-age children and adolescents. They pose significant public health problems for all countries and entail substantial health, social, and economic impacts. Simple and effective school-based interventions exist to prevent most oral diseases. Join us to learn about the integration of oral health promotion into WASH in Schools programming. Results from a multi country study in South East Asia will be presented and discussed.

Join by clicking here OR
Phone in: toll-free number: 8663864210 (USA); toll number: 443863660 (USA)
Find a local number
Conference ID: 8130971711

FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinar Series provides monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries across the globe.

Find out more about the webinar series and watch past webinars at schoolsandhealth.org or for more information about FRESH visit www.fresh-partners.org

Our mission

Providing a comprehensive knowledge base and information exchange service to support the development of effective HIV and AIDS, school health and sexuality education policies, programmes and advocacy within the education sector.