• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

Promoting Mental Health, Providing Psycho-Social Support in Schools: upcoming FRESH webinar

Promoting Mental Health, Providing Psycho-Social Support in Schools

Presenters: Dr Stan Kutcher, IWK Health Centre, Dalhousie University, Canada

13 October 2017 - 08.00 EDT/ 13.00 BST/ 15.00 EAT/ 20:00 SGT

Dr. Stan Kutcher is the Sun Life Financial Chair in Adolescent Mental Health and the Director of the World Health Organization Collaborating Centre in Mental Health Policy and Training. He is a renowned expert in adolescent mental health and a leader in mental health research, advocacy, training, and policy and has been involved in mental health work in over 20 countries. His work in several low resource countries offers insights on how mental health programmes and teacher training can be delivered and sustained in such countries. He and his colleagues in those countries have successfully adapted an instructional programme and teacher training in mental health literacy.

To find out more about the webinar series and watch past webinars visit the webinar home page @schoolsandhealth.org. For more information about FRESH visit www.fresh-partners.org

The FRESH School Health and Nutrition webinar series provides monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries across the globe.

Nossa missão

Uma biblioteca exaustiva de recursos e um serviço de troca de informação para apoiar o desenvolvimento de políticas eficazes, programas e ações de promoção na área do HIV e AIDS, da saúde escolar e da educação sexual.