• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

Strengthening​ education through school feeding In Guatemala: Webinar

Date: 15 March 2017 - 08.00 EST/ 13.00 GMT/ ​14.00 CAT​​

To mark International School Meals Day this month's FRESH webinar will be focusing on the impact that the McGovern–Dole International Food for Education Projects is having on the education, child development and food security of low-income, food-deficit communities of Guatemala.

Through the USDA-funded Investment for Educational Development in Highlands (IDEA Project), Save the Children Guatemala is improving reading skills, health and nutrition practices in communities and complementing the “School Feeding Program” of the Ministry Of Education of Guatemala, promoting local recipes and the use of local foods.​

To find our more about the webinar series and how to participate visit: www.schoolsandhealth.org ​​​

The School Health and Nutrition webinar series provides monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementators engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries across the globe.

Our mission

Providing a comprehensive knowledge base and information exchange service to support the development of effective HIV and AIDS, school health and sexuality education policies, programmes and advocacy within the education sector.