• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

20 Years of Experience in Integrated School Health and Nutrition Programming

FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinar: 20 Years of Experience in Integrated School Health and Nutrition Programming

Next Webinar: Friday, 15th February 2019

What are Save the Children's achievements in its 20 years of experience with school health and nutrition programming? What are the elements of its integrated programming in health and nutrition for school-age children? What are the priorities for Save the Children as it looks forward to the next decade and meeting the SDGs for education, health, gender and WASH?

Commemorating the first ever International Day of Education and its call for inclusive and equitable quality education, we welcome the senior director for school health and nutrition at Save the Children USA to answer these questions and share her 2030 vision for children's well-being.

Featured Speakers: Seung Lee, Senior Director, SHN, Department of Education and Child Protection, Save the Children USA

Time: 9am EDT/ 2pm BST/ 5pm EAT/ 10pm SGT

Join by: Clicking the zoom link here OR Phone in: Find a local number Meeting ID: 241 530 455

 

The FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinars are monthly presentations by leading policymakers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low- and middle-income contexts.

Our mission

Supporting education ministries, researchers and practitioners through a comprehensive database, website and information service.