• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

Drinking Water, Sanitation and Hygiene in Schools: upcoming FRESH webinar

Drinking Water, Sanitation and Hygiene in Schools - SDG Baseline Report and The Philippine Case Study

Next Webinar - Thursday, 15th November 2018 

What are the key messages in the Global Baseline Report on Drinking Water, Sanitation and Hygiene in Schools? How far are countries from meeting basic WASH services in schools that are child-, gender and disability- sensitive? What actions are countries taking to meet basic WASH services for all learners and reduce inequalities, as part of their commitment to the Sustainable Development Goal on Education (Goal 4)?

Commemorating World Toilet Day 2018 and its call for Safe Toilets by 2030, we welcome the WHO/ UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme for Water Supply, Sanitation and Hygiene and the Department of Education and GIZ in the Republic of the Philippines to answer these questions and share recommendations for improving school water, sanitation and hygiene.

Featured Speakers: WHO/UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme for Water Supply, Sanitation and Hygiene,  Department of Education, Republic of the Philippines and GIZ

Time: 9am EDT/ 2pm BST/ 5pm EAT/ 10pm SGT

Join by: Clicking here  OR Phone in: toll-free number: 8663864210 (USA); toll number: 443863660 (USA) Find a local number Conference ID: 8127172355

 

FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinar Monthly presentations by leading policymakers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low- and middle-income contexts.  Find out more about the webinar series and watch past webinars at schoolsandhealth.org or for more information about FRESH visit www.fresh-partners.org.

Our mission

Supporting education ministries, researchers and practitioners through a comprehensive database, website and information service.