• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

How did Anna get her Banana? – Food and Nutrition in Schools (FANS). Upcoming FRESH webinar

How did Anna get her Banana? – Food and Nutrition in Schools (FANS)

Presenters:  Dr Caroline Hilari, Advisor, School Health and Nutrition and Ms. Jeanne Long, Senior Specialist, School Health and Nutrition from Save the Children

Date: Thursday, 15th February 2018, 9am EDT/2pm GMT/ 5pm EAT

How do you ensure different sources of food and nutrition in schools? Join us to learn about various school-based nutrition interventions, with examples from Save the Children’s experience in Latin America on school store regulations and decreasing junk food sales in schools.

To find out more about the webinar series and watch past webinars visit the webinar home page @schoolsandhealth.org.

For more information about FRESH visit www.fresh-partners.org

The FRESH School Health and Nutrition webinar series provides monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries across the globe.

Our mission

Supporting education ministries, researchers and practitioners through a comprehensive database, website and information service.