• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

Menstrual Hygiene for Girls – A Cups Pilot and Trial from Western Kenya and New Measurement Approaches: Upcoming FRESH webinar

Menstrual Hygiene for Girls – A Cups Pilot and Trial from Western Kenya and New Measurement Approaches

Presenters: Penelope Phillips-Howard, Ph.D., Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine and Jackie Haver, Save the Children USA

Date:  Tuesday, 15th May 2018, 9am EDT/ 2pm BST/ 4pm EAT/ 9pm SGT

What are the results of a pilot feasibility study and follow-up trial from Kisumu, Western Kenya, testing the value of providing menstrual cups to school girls? What effect do menstrual-specific versus broader interventions have on adolescent girls’ sexual and reproductive health; school enrolment, retention, and attainment; and at what cost? What new tools are under development to assess the outcomes of menstrual health programming on girls' related self-efficacy, stress, and school participation?

Join us for this Menstrual Hygiene Day 2018 Special to learn more! 

Join by Clicking here OR Phone in: toll-free number: 8663864210 (USA); toll number: 443863660 (USA)

Find a local number Conference ID: 8127172355

 

FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinar Series provides monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries across the globe. Find out more about the webinar series and watch past webinars at schoolsandhealth.org or for more information about FRESH visit www.fresh-partners.org

Our mission

Supporting education ministries, researchers and practitioners through a comprehensive database, website and information service.