• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

New School Health and Nutrition Webinar series

FRESH partners and colleagues from across the school health and nutrition community have come together to launch a new monthly School Health and Nutrition (SHN) Webinar series. The SHN webinar series will provide monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementators engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries. The webinars will cover all areas of school health and nutrition with speakers drawn from a wide range of organisations engaged in furthering the aims and objectives of Focusing Resources on Effective School Health or FRESH movement.

The first webinar will be held on Thursday 16 June (@ 8am EDT; 1pm BST; 2pm CAT; 9pm JST) by Professor Masamine Jimba, Department of Community and Global Health, University of Tokyo who will be discussing ‘SHN in Low Resource Countries: What We Know and What We Need to Know through Research’.

Details of upcoming webinars, previous webinar recordings, as well as how to register for upco,ing webinars are available on the Schools and Health website at: www.schoolsandhealth.org/Pages/SHN-Webinar-Series.aspx

Our mission

Supporting education ministries, researchers and practitioners through a comprehensive database, website and information service.