• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

The relevance to school health of Volume 8 "Child and Adolescent Development" of the third edition of Disease Control Priorities. Upcoming FRESH webinar

The relevance to school health of Volume 8 "Child and Adolescent Development" of the third edition of Disease Control Priorities

Presenters: Prof. Donald Bundy, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Date: 16 April 2018, 9am EDT/ 2pm BST/ 4pm EAT/ 9pm SGT

The latest edition of the Disease Control Priorities (DCP 3) includes for the first time a volume on child and adolescent health and development. This proposes two essential packages, one specifically for school-age children. This webinar will explore the why, what and how of this proposition.

Join by clicking here OR
Phone in: toll-free number: 8663864210 (USA); toll number: 443863660 (USA)
Find a local number
Conference ID: 8130971711

FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinar Series provides monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries across the globe.

Find out more about the webinar series and watch past webinars at schoolsandhealth.org or for more information about FRESH visit www.fresh-partners.org

 

Our mission

Supporting education ministries, researchers and practitioners through a comprehensive database, website and information service.