• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

Renewing the Health Promoting Schools Approach: Upcoming FRESH webinar

Renewing the Health Promoting Schools Approach

Featured Speakers:

  • Ben Faten Abdelaziz, Coordinator, Health Promotion Unit, World Health Organization, Switzerland
  • Didier Jourdan, Professor, UNESCO chair “Global Health & Education” holder, University of Clermont-Auvergne, France
  • Goof Buijs, UNESCO chair “Global Health & Education” manager, Schools for Health Consultancy, Netherlands
  • Yuka Makino, Technical Officer, Health Promotion Unit, World Health Organization, Switzerland

Date: Friday, 15th June 2018 Time: 9am EDT/ 2pm BST/ 4pm EAT/ 9pm SGT

What is the WHO's strategy for Health Promoting Schools and how is that linked with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the WHO's 13th General Programme of Work? What learnings do the School for Health in Europe Network provide to fill gaps between policy and practice in high and low resource settings? What are the next steps for a renewed Health Promoting Schools Approach? Join us and speakers from the WHO and the UNESCO Chair for Global Health and Education for this special session commemorating the recently concluded 71st World Health Assembly to learn more! 

Join by Clicking here OR Phone in: toll-free number: 8663864210 (USA); toll number: 443863660 (USA)

Find a local number

Conference ID: 8127172355

FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinar Series: A series of monthly presentations by leading policymakers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low- and middle-income countries across the globe. Find out more about the webinar series and watch past webinars at schoolsandhealth.org or for more information about FRESH visit www.fresh-partners.org

Our mission

Supporting education ministries, researchers and practitioners through a comprehensive database, website and information service.