• Twitter
  • RSS

UNESCO HIV and Health Education Clearinghouse

Webinar: Improving WASH Behaviors among School-age Children Outside of School

FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinar: Improving WASH Behaviors among School-age Children Outside of School

Date: Friday, 15th November 2019

Time: 9am EDT/ 2pm GMT/ 5pm EAT/ 10pm

  • What tools and methods can be used to engage school-age children in promoting hygiene?
  • What role can children play in promoting hygiene as caregivers for their younger siblings outside school?
  • What are the results of using incentives such as surprise soap with children's handwashing behavior?
  • How can children be involved in user-centered designing of toilet infrastructure?

Join us and members of Save the Children Global WASH team to learn more about the different ways in which school-age children influence hygiene behaviors as we celebrate World Toilet Day 2019: Leaving No One Behind.

Featured Speakers: 

  • Abraham Varampath, WASH Advisor, Save the Children UK
  • Steve Sara, WASH Advisor, Save the Children US  SGT

Watch the webinar

Resources:

The FRESH School Health and Nutrition Webinars are monthly presentations by leading policymakers, researchers and implementers engaged in improving the health and education of children in low- and middle-income contexts. Sign up today!

Our mission

Supporting education ministries, researchers and practitioners through a comprehensive database, website and information service.